We’re looking for players!    Are you ready?    Be on the pitch this weekend!

At SMWFC we want to be the premier women’s football club in both the state and nationally. Whether you want to play socially or strive to be selected in NPLW squads in the future, we have teams to cater for players in a fun, safe, enjoyable and development focused environment.

In 2018 our State League 1 team has a focus on developing our footballers to progress to NPLW squads. There will be a clear link in the playing style that will be incorporated by all of our NPLW and SMWFC teams. This will allow us to identify talent and clear objectives in player development.

We are committed to providing talented players with the opportunity to train within the NPLW squads if identified through their development plans and progression throughout the season.

We have positions available for players in State League 1 Seniors and Reserves for the 2018 season.

Training is Tuesday and Thursday 7:30-9:00 pm at Field 13, Henry Scott Oval, Albert Park. Matches are generally played on Sunday afternoon.

For more information, fill in the form below or email :

Mick Gallo, Technical Director – michelegallo@live.com.au

Melissa Lee, State League 1 Coach – melissajane.au@gmail.com


Training Sessions
State 1 and Reserves
Tuesday and Thursdays 7:00pm – 8:30pm
Field 13, Henry Scott Oval, Albert Park

U9, U11s, U12s and U14s
Tuesdays and Thursdays  5:30pm – 7:00pm
Field 7/8 Synthetics Pitch, Albert Park

Social Media

For our members to achieve and continuously experience excellence and enjoyment in their Football journey

Mission Statement
To be at the forefront of Women’s Football through our actions, core values, beliefs and on field performances.

Club Information


Pit Building 6, Aughtie Dr, Melbourne VIC 3206, Australia

Mailing Address:
PO Box 1349, South Melbourne VIC 3205

Arthur Liacopoulos
Nicola Wong
Lisa Cubela
Tina Lynch

Club Honours

1978 – Promotion (Women’s Division Two)
2011 – Champions (Women’s Premier League)
2013 – Premiers (Women’s Premier League)
2013 – Finalists (State Knockout Cup)
2014 – Premiers (Women’s Premier League)
2014 – Champions (Women’s Premier League)
2014 – Finalists (State Knockout Cup)
2015 – Champions (Women’s Premier League)
2016 – Premiers (Women’s State League One N/W)
2016 – Champions (Women’s State League One)
2016 – Promotion (to National Premier League)
2017 – Premiers (Women’s State League Two N/W)
2017 – Champions (Women’s State League Two)
2017 – Promotion (to Women’s State League One)

Individual Honours

Football Federation Victoria
2005 – Katie Neville (Goalkeeper of the Year)
2006 – Afifa Saad (Goalkeeper of the Year
2011 – Alan Davidson (Coach of the Year)
2011 – Laura Spiranovic (Player of the Year)
2013 – Tiffany Eliadis (Player of the Year)
2013 – Jessica Au (Player of the Grand Final)
2014 – Tiffany Eliadis (Player of the Year)
2014 – Natalie Martineau (Player of the Grand Final)

Club Leading Goal Scorer
2011 – Laura Spiranovic (26 goals)
2012 – Laura Spiranovic (19 goals)
2013 – Tiffany Eliadis (29 goals)
2014 – Tiffany Eliadis (24 goals)
2015 – Brittany Dudley-Smith (19 goals)
2016 – Caitlin Greiser (28 goals)
2017 – Maryam Anvari (20 goals)